Unsaidquarters – Waiting “Sous Rature”

If God wishes to speak to me, let him come in here to me. I do not wish to go out.

The authorities say that God is a being, and a rational one, and that he knows all things. I say that God is neither being nor rational, and that he does not know this or that. Therefore God is free of all things.

I say that God, with all that he has as he is “God,” could not fulfill or satisfy a fly. So therefore let us pray to God that we may be free of “God,” and that we may apprehend and rejoice in that everlasting truth in which the highest angel and the fly and the soul are equal.

–Meister Eckhart (1260 – 1327)

I want to have my throat slashed . . .

–George Bataille (1897 – 1962)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

